List of “Next Rated Award” Winners at The Headies since 2006


One of the Biggest Awards schemes in the Nigerian Music industry is undoubtedly the Headies which has been putting up some tremendous works to award Hardworking Musicians throughout the year under Review.

Well with Big names battling for supremacy at the Very top level, one if the interesting Categories everyone looks out for each years is the Next Rated Act, a category that looks at an artist just breakthrough but doing so well in the scene already and as far as Nigerian music is concerned, you already knows there will be great talents on the list.

The 2022 edition has just ended hours ago and BNXN formerly known as Buju emerged victorious. But then who are the previous winners who burst into the music scene looking back from 2006?

Below is a list of Next Rated Award Winners at The Headies from 2006-2022.

2022: Bnxn

2020: Omah Lay

2019: Rema

2017: Mayorkun

2016: Mr Eazi

2015: Reekado Banks

2014: Patoranking

2013: Sean Tizzle

2012: Davido

2011: Wizkid

2010: Skuki

2009: Omawumi

2008: Wande Coal

2007: Overdose

2006: Asa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here